RIP Sony A300. The saddest post for me by far.

So if you’ve seen my latest posts, you know that I went on vacation. One of the places I went to was to a Beach in South Padre Island. Dummy me… of course took pictures and got sand in the shutter button. I could see the sand so I took a little brush that’s used to clean your nails, to try and get the sand out. Of course not. With my luck I got the sand in the camera and now it won’t focus. The button sticks so I can’t snap the picture. Why don’t you take it to a camera shop? You say. Well unfortunately I don’t drive so I can’t get to a Camera shop that’s about an hour from me. And on top of that, I don’t know how much they will charge me to fix it if I do make it into the shop.

Luckily, I was already thinking of upgrading. So I decided to wait to buy a new camera. I do have to wait a little longer due to the fact that I need to save up.

So for now, I’m sad to say that I will have to put my photography to the side. And just when I was getting really good at it.

13245490_1796710100562147_3684085179350738824_n

Leave a Reply

